John Davenant (1576-1641)

The Canons of Dordt (1619) is the third of the three confessions in the Three Forms of Unity. It was formulated at the Synod of Dordt (1618-1619) in response to the rise, in the Dutch churches, of doctrines which were heretical and which contradicted the earlier confessions of the church, the Belgic Confession (1561), and […]

Continue reading